Sunday, August 7, 2022
HomeIndian NewsShikhar Dhawan to captain India as BCCI announce ODI squad for West...

Shikhar Dhawan to captain India as BCCI announce ODI squad for West Indies sequence

Shikhar Dhawan was named captain because the All-India Senior Choice Committee picked the squad for the three-match ODI sequence towards the West Indies to be performed on the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Common skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya had been rested.

Staff India might be squaring off towards the West Indies for a three-match ODI sequence and five-match T20I sequence, from July 22. At present, the Males in Blue are going through England within the multi-format sequence, with the final match to be performed on July 17.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

(To obtain our E-paper on whatsapp each day, please click on right here. To obtain it on Telegram, please click on right here. We allow sharing of the paper’s PDF on WhatsApp and different social media platforms.)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments